Closures Are Important

Photo by Maxim Hopman on Unsplash

Sitting by seaside I'm wondering what happened The life that was, the days that were. I remember being in love with one, madly so I remember how that felt I remember every bit of it and its been like forever since then But remember I still We all do, don't we? Since then I've moved out of that love and into that tangled mess again Over and over Sometimes wondering if I'll ever get out of it But now it feels like I almost have... almost. I have had crush on multiple people since then And multiple people I have got close with I have felt close enough to ask them if we should take the plunge but sadly, I never found the courage to ask And because I never brought that courage in me I have also kept people who asked me for it, hanging Over and over again Some of them have gone out of country now Some have got married and some, well they are about to go away Few, are still hanging. I don't know what to do I don't believe in lying Saying things I don't mean I can't for the life of me say those three words Something in me requires a closure, perhaps more We all need to finish up one chapter and head to another I for one have been stuck on a page for too long now

#poem #poetry #closures #love